The Catatonics’ “Hunted Down” set for re-release

The classic hardcore EP is set for a long-awaited re-issue on Record Store Day.

Syracuse and Central New York hardcore punk pioneers, The Catatonics, are set for a reissue of their much sought after 1984 classic EP, Hunted Down.

Southern Lord will be reissuing the 12″ vinyl, which is set for release on April 23 as a part of Record Store Day.

Heralded as the touchstones of the 1981/1982 Syracuse hardcore scene, The Catatonics released the Hunted Down EP in 1984, featuring the band’s classic line-up of Belvy, Farmer Brown, Joe Miller and Jeff Jacques. Hunted Down is considered as the first hardcore thrash/metal crossover releases.

Hunted Down will be available from The CatatonicsBandcamp page and includes bonus tracks, with all songs remastered from original sources by Brad Boatright.

The Catatonics - Hunted Down EP

Hunted Down EP track list:

  1. Descending in E
  2. Never Again
  3. Bet I Can
  4. Hunted Down
  5. What You See and what You Say
  6. Obstinate
  7. Nobody But Me
  8. All Revved Up
  9. Leave Me Alone
  10. Novelty Item
  11. I Can’t Take You Anywhere…
  12. Don’t Call Me Honey
  13. Drink More Brew
  14. Suburbia Bop
  15. Terrorist Valentine
  16. Stupid Lawn Ornaments
  17. Why Do You Exist
  18. Jeff Goes Off!

By Simon Kirk

Product from the happy generation. Proud purple bin owner surviving on music, books and LFC. New book, Welcome To Charmsville, available from all major vendors.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s