Goatsnake announce reissue of debut LP

‘1’ is set for vinyl release on August 29 via Southern Lord.

Goatsnake, the iconic doom-rock behemoth featuring  vocalist, Pete Stahl (Scream, Wool), guitarist, Greg Anderson (Sunn O))), Engine Kid), drummer, Greg Rogers and bassist, Guy Pinhas, have announced reissue details of their vital 1999 debut LP, 1.

Set for reissue on August 29 via Anderson’s Southern Lord label, 1 was originally released in 1999 by Man’s Ruin Records.

In 2004, Southern Lord went on to re-release 1 on double LP format alongside the band’s pivotal Dog Days EP. Now the long out of print LP once again sees the light of day.

Goatsnake - 1

1 tracklisting

  1. Slippin’ the Stealth
  2. Innocent
  3. What Love Remains
  4. IV
  5. Mower
  6. Dog Catcher
  7. Lord of Los Felix
  8. Trower

Pre-order 1 from the Southern Lord Bandcamp page.

By Simon Kirk

Product from the happy generation. Proud purple bin owner surviving on music, books and LFC. New book, Welcome To Charmsville, available from all major vendors.

5 replies on “Goatsnake announce reissue of debut LP”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s