Daniel Avery announces new album and live stream event – listen to lead track

Listen to ‘Endless Hours’, the first track from ‘Together in Static’.

London producer, Daniel Avery has announced details of his follow-up long-player to last year’s Love + Light, which featured in Sun 13‘s Top 50 albums of 2020.

Titled Together in Static, Avery‘s fourth full-length, will be released on June 24 via the Phantasy Sound label.

Avery will perform two socially distanced shows at Hackney Church on May 29, which are now sold out.

These matinee and evening shows, respectively, will be filmed and later streamed on Wednesday June 23 on the eve of Together in Static‘s release.

Andy Stott: Never the Right Time – “a package of broody sound collages”

Tickets for the live streaming event can be purchased at the DICE website.

Meanwhile, Avery shares the album’s lead track, Endless Hours, which you can listen to below.

Daniel Avery - Together in Static

Together in Static tracklisting:

  1. Crystal Eyes
  2. Yesterday Faded
  3. Nowhere Sound
  4. The Pursuit of Joy
  5. Fountain of Peace
  6. Together in Static
  7. A Life That Is Your Own
  8. Hazel and Gold
  9. [Hope Comes in Many Forms]
  10. Endless Hours
  11. The Midnight Sun

Pre-order Daniel Avery’s Together in Static via Bandcamp.

By Simon Kirk

Product from the happy generation. Proud purple bin owner surviving on music, books and LFC. New book, Welcome To Charmsville, available from all major vendors.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s