CLAMM announce debut album – listen to lead track, ‘Keystone Pols’

The Melbourne punk outfit outline details of their debut LP.

Melbourne punk trio, CLAMM, announce details of their debut album after signing to label, Meat Machine – home to Crack Cloud and N0V3L.

Consisting of members Jack Summers, Masie Everett and Miles Harding, CLAMM‘s debut album, Beseech Me, arrives on April 9.

Earlier this week, the band shared the first single, Keystone Pols, which you can watch/listen to below.

After a healthy year of new music from Australian shores, Keystone Pols continues the upward trajectory in what is an urgent punk sprawl that fans of Total Control and Thee Oh Sees will definitely cotton on to.

Sun 13’s Top Australian Albums of 2020

Of Keystone Pols, Summers says:

“It is written from the perspective from some sort of authoritarian figure. It highlights the relentless power and oppression that governmental bodies seem to have over society. Its title references 1910’s silent film ‘Keystone Kops’ featuring humorously incompetent policemen.”

CLAMM - Beseech Me

Beesech Me tracklisting:

  1. Liar
  2. Repress
  3. Dog 
  4. Beseech Me 
  5. Confused 
  6. Sucker Punch
  7. Keystone Pols 
  8. I Feel Better Now
  9. Cardiac Ablation 
  10. Bossman 

Pre-order Beesech Me here.

By Simon Kirk

Product from the happy generation. Proud purple bin owner surviving on music, books and LFC. New book, Welcome To Charmsville, available from all major vendors.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s