John Witherspoon announces full details of debut album

The Liverpool artist’s debut full-length arrives in December.

Liverpool singer-songwriter, John Witherspoon, has announced details of his much-anticipated debut album.

Showin’ Up Startin’ Again is set for digital release on Tuesday, December 1 on all major streaming platforms.

You can listen to Witherspoon‘s On You Go, below.

The songs which comprise Showin’ Up Startin’ Again were recorded in 2019 at The Cabin studio within Sort Rehearsal Rooms at the Baltic Triangle with Liverpool-based producer, Alec Brits.

A staple of the Liverpool live circuit over the last decade, Witherspoon has released several singles in both 2019 and 2020 which are all set to feature on Showin’ Up Starin’ Again.

Drawing from Americana and folk influences, Witherspoon‘s songs are earnest, tender, and bathed in a vital rich locality and on Showin’ Up StartinAgain these attributes are further showcased.

John Witherspoon - Showin' Up Startin' Again

Showin’ Up Startin’ Again track list.

  1. Mr Low Down
  2. My Dad
  3. Sweety Pie
  4. I am Your Darling
  5. On You Go
  6. My Mum
  7. Bus Stop
  8. Sad and Beautiful
  9. Shining Man
  10. Outlaw

Stay tuned for our feature interview with Witherspoon in the lead-up to the release of Showin’ Up Startin’ Again which will be published at the end of November.

By Simon Kirk

Product from the happy generation. Proud purple bin owner surviving on music, books and LFC. New book, Welcome To Charmsville, available from all major vendors.

One reply on “John Witherspoon announces full details of debut album”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s